Reviews

Below are reviews from customers!

Please add yours!

Direct Facebook posted reviews - > 50+ reviews - Average 5/5

Direct Pitchup posted reviews - >41+ reviews - Average 9.4/10

Having not been to cornwall in a long time we were a little unsure on which campsite to pick. I came across this gem on the Cool Camping website, and was immediately drawn to it. We originally chose a different site, but they couldn't fit us in, and I am so glad that they couldn't because we have fallen in love with this place!
From the moment we arrived I knew that this place was a bit special. Hidden away, nestled in a quiet valley, but only a short walk from the beach, beautifully natural and yet very well kept.
The owners Tanya and Andy were so lovely, and made us feel at home, regular popping by to say hi to everyone whilst doing their chores. Andy even cut a huge grass stick for my son because he heard him crying and played with him for a while which cheered him up no end!
They are a fountain of knowledge when it comes to places to visit, even the less 'touristy' places, and are great when it comes to suggestions for bad weather.
We had an amazing time, and will definitely go back when we next visit Cornwall. Thanks guys for an amazing stay!

The Martins
22 August 2016

Stayed four nights in June and had an absolutely lovely time, tucked away in the beautiful countryside with the sound of a running stream behind where I pitched my tent. Tanya and Andy were so friendly and welcoming, going out of their way to make sure I had a lovely stay. Also met a great bunch of happy campers! Facilities were fab, nice and clean with the extra touches and it was also great to have access to a kitchen area, really handy! It was also great to be able to order bread, cakes and pasties from the local bakery. Will definitely be back if I am in the area again. A big thank you to Tanya and Andy.

Faye
5 July 2016

We stayed here during half term with our toddler and it was perfect for a rustic family break but with enough facilities to make life for a busy family relaxed and enjoyable. We're used to camping but because we were attending a wedding we wanted a little bit of comfort and it was perfect. I have stayed in quite a few pods and this was by far the best, our travel cot fitted comfortably and it all the utensils required for self catering so no packing up of pots an pans etc! Because we have a dog we decided that I would stay with our toddler in the tent and my partner stayed outside in a pup tent with the dog. It worked really well because there is a huge outside area as well as a patio so lots of privacy and space for our little one to run around. And it was SUCH a luxury to have a bathroom. This is a perfect compromise for families, and lovely to be able to watch the chickens pottering around from your patio. I wouldn't hesitate to come back.

Carolyn
18 June 2016

Tanya and Andy are two of the friendliest, helpful and nice people you'd like to meet. Nothing is too much trouble and they make sure you have the best time. Great facilities - love the farm shop!
You feel like you're in another world at Coastal Valley - it has the best vibe. We stayed in the Airstream which was a phenomenal experience!

As I said to Tanya, I don't really want to tell anyone how good it is I want to keep it all to myself! We'll definitely be back, probably camping next time, but I will be staying in the safari hut before too long!!

Couldn't recommend it more.

Kate
4 June 2016

Just wanted to (belatedly) say what a wonderful time we had at Coastal Valley Camp & Crafts over the Easter period. Thankyou so much. Normally a reluctant camper (!), I was pleasantly surprised at how luxurious our "glamping tent was" - so much space...and comfortable beds off the ground too! The toilets and showers were clean and well maintained and the kitchen, although fairly basic, had everything we needed. The location itself was oh so peaceful with its babbling brook, "fairy glen" and calming willow weaving; I felt like we were miles away from the rat race. Truly a little haven. I almost don't want others to find this little gem!

Sarah
9 November 2015

The camp site is set back from the busy area of Watergate Bay, and Porth, but still accessible on foot. It was lovely and peaceful, and not too crowded, the pitches are very generous sizes allowing us to spread out, and the price was incredible! The owners, were really friendly, helping us out and giving us advice on where to visit in the area. The facilities were amazing, lovely hot showers, ideal after a day in the surf, and real fixtures and fittings, including a kitchen with large stoves for cooking breakfast, and a fridge freezer to store our food in - I've never had that at a camp site before! Use of the picnic tables was also a great touch, and that we could move the tables around the site rather than having to stay in one area with them. We camped but the site also has a safari tent and BBQ Lodge that look like great fun, so we'll be back to try those out for sure!

Disliked:
There was nothing to dislike, other than that we couldn't stay for another night!

Ian
9 November 2015

Liked: The owners where very friendly and helpful even helped us repair our air bed, The site was very peaceful with the calming steam just behind us. All facilitys were clean and tidy, lovely hot showers definitly worth a visit. Thank you

Disliked: Nothing, all went very smooth

Marcus
9 November 2015

What a beautiful valley, so tranquil and peaceful. The chalet toilets are so cute with the curtains. Showers work well and I cooked a full meal in an adequate kitchen instead of stooped over the calor gas stove. At night we stared at the stars in the clear sky and watching the bunny rabbits was just magical and entertaining for my 2 girls.
Love to come back and stay in the BBQ lodge

Jo
9 November 2015

Hi Tanya & Andy I just wanted to thank you for our wonderful stay with you last week. You both bent over backwards to welcome us, & make us feel at home. The Outwell tent is amazing, & I really enjoyed the 'kitchen' - having that extra space is lovely, & it felt very 'homey', preparing food & eating together in it. The equipment is good quality, & just what is needed.. I had bought a few things from home, that I thought might be useful, but kitchen scissors were the only thing I used. I am sorry we didn't take advantage of the craft/art activities - in the end we were blessed with such beautiful weather, we all just wanted to be on the beach, & in the sea! If the weather had been different, we would have eaten cake, made cards with you, & gone home with our own ' Eco-bags'!

Julia
9 November 2015

From the moment we got to Coastal Valley it was obvious that this would be a great camp site. The owner was waiting for us on his bike by the gate (and had been there for a while). We arrived a bit late and he helped pitch our tent, something we saw him do several times for others too. The setting is stunning, peaceful, with cows grazing on one side and a stream on the other. The communal night wi...th stone baked pizzas sold from a reconditioned vintage horse-trailer is such a great idea and really brought people together. There were no loose dogs, no mess, no noisy or annoying children (but a few friendly and fun ones) and no unreasonable noise (apart from perhaps the sounds of us chatting with other campers until the early hours). Having a well-equipped kitchen in a little hut on site meant that even in the rain, camping was fun. The gorgeous beach at Watergate Bay was a lovely 20 minute walk and Tanya and Andy were incredibly helpful in pointing us to the good pubs, restaurants, coastal walks and surf spots around. Our only problem was that we didn't stay for long enough. Next year we will be back for at least two weeks!
Last words: if Carlsberg did camp-sites...

Rebecca & Tilde
9 November 2015

We missed saying good bye to you last night, but just wanted to say thank you for such a fantastic week. We thoroughly enjoyed our camping experience with you - brilliant campers chalet and hot showers and lovely people!! Your welcome was lovely and we all had a fab time!

Anonymous
9 November 2015

We had a fabulous weekend at your lovely site. Best site I have visited after 3 years of camping. You have managed to create an environment where people actually leave their own pitch and chat to other campers. We met some fascinating people and dogs. Thank you.

Anonymous
9 November 2015

Thank you Tanya & Andy for such a lovely break the place was perfect we really didn't want to leave, absolutely perfect hosts!! loved the way you took your time to get to know all the campers, which I thought was a lovely touch.Nothing was any trouble to Tanya & Andy. Loved the pop up fish night loved the pop up pizza night,loved the crafts I did willow weaving, bag making,decoupage the site is FIRST CLASS and we will definitely be back pretty sure our friends will too as we have been singing your praises to anyone who will listen.

Anonymous
9 November 2015